Are you romantic? Do you celebrate Valentine’s Day? We used to, but nowadays we are just a little extra-loving that day… Shrove Tuesday is probably more popular in my house at the moment!!

However, in view of VD drawing nearer, I have been manipulating my own original artwork in Photoshop today…

This is the “rebellious” version… okay?! πŸ˜‰

And this one is possibly an “Underworld” version… I really love the colour purple, so this one works for me! I used some new grungey textures that Nancy sent us to try out, and they’re really grimey, wonderfully dirty! Strange that rust and dirt should bring such pleasure, isn’t it?

Here’s what Wiki has to say about V.Day… CLICK.

And here’s a link to the Unconditional Love print in my Etsy. I can even modify it for you is you’d prefer a grimier version!! πŸ˜‰

2 responses »

  1. i love them both, thanks for playing along

Leave a comment